The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Poor webmaster cornered by technology - please help me

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mvel001, Sep 8, 2011.

1. mvel001

mvel001 Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello People, let me tell something about me.

I am a poor webmaster with some knowledge of PHP and MySql. For the last 5 years I have created and managed succesfully several domains which now have grown to a dangerous limit for shared hosting services. Because high traffic on my pages, some instabilities began to appear. All people says to me "move to VSP servers", but I have no time to learn all the apache + linux + zillion of parameters necessary to run a VPS server.

I just want to update and maintain my pages instead wasting time with techinical problems.
    Even so, I decided to analyze the question, so I read lot of FAQs and documents about VPS servers and Cpanel (which it appears to me the most easy to work with).

I need some people to tell me "take easy, you are just concerned by nothing, CPANEL will configure your VPS automatically for you in a flush". I don´t want to solve problems where you need guest that apache command /var.etc/-ahtppalocal is used to solve your VPS troubles with DNS or something else.

My first question is: I need a hosting structure where I can configure a "/" (root) directory pointing to my first domain (to say www.myfirstdomain.com), then subdirectory /second to point to second domain (www.myseconddomain.com) and so son. I DON´T want sub-domains in the form second.myfirstdomain.com, but truly domain names with its own index.html files into every subdirectory, so for all instances (users and robots) they behave like true domains. Does Cpanel perform this task?, I read tutorials and watched videos but nothing seen about this question.