Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

POP and subdomain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by precise, Jan 12, 2002.

  1. precise

    precise Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Hi,

    Created a subdomain called \"test\". Deleted the sub domain. Now, when I try to check POP mail, it will not authenticate the username and password for all email accounts on that domain and gives an error saying:

    \"-ERR Sorry cannot find owner for that domain (test.ejwd.net)\"

    How can I correct this problem.

    Thanks,
    Patrick
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    I don\'t get it...
    You deleted the subdomain but still want to check email accounts under that particular domain? Me no comprende...
    Elaborate?
    Do you mean all pop3 activities are messed up server wide, or just for the master domain?

    Try /scripts/mailperm ?
    Or strace (-p ### -f) cppop\'s process ID while this is happening for more helpful information.


    goodLUCK
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. precise

    precise Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    It is only happing on one domain. The rest of the server is fine.
     
  4. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    a) did you run the script i mentioned?
    b) did you use strace in the fashion described to see what is happening when anyone tries to connect under that domain?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. xerophyte

    xerophyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Canada
    do "grep domainname /etc/userdomains"
    if you dont see the domain
    domainname: username

    add it.

    hopes that helps

    Some time cpanel remove the domain from the /etc/userdomains
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice