The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

POP and subdomain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by precise, Jan 12, 2002.

  1. precise

    precise Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Created a subdomain called \"test\". Deleted the sub domain. Now, when I try to check POP mail, it will not authenticate the username and password for all email accounts on that domain and gives an error saying:

    \"-ERR Sorry cannot find owner for that domain (test.ejwd.net)\"

    How can I correct this problem.

    Thanks,
    Patrick
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don\'t get it...
    You deleted the subdomain but still want to check email accounts under that particular domain? Me no comprende...
    Elaborate?
    Do you mean all pop3 activities are messed up server wide, or just for the master domain?

    Try /scripts/mailperm ?
    Or strace (-p ### -f) cppop\'s process ID while this is happening for more helpful information.


    goodLUCK
     
  3. precise

    precise Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It is only happing on one domain. The rest of the server is fine.
     
  4. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    a) did you run the script i mentioned?
    b) did you use strace in the fashion described to see what is happening when anyone tries to connect under that domain?
     
  5. xerophyte

    xerophyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    do "grep domainname /etc/userdomains"
    if you dont see the domain
    domainname: username

    add it.

    hopes that helps

    Some time cpanel remove the domain from the /etc/userdomains
     
Loading...

Share This Page