The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pop3 works fine but i cant recieve emails

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by cyon, Jan 18, 2003.

  1. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hy guys.. I'm a litte in trouble with my e-mail.
    I added a POP3 account which works fine. I can connect to it with Outlook and I can also send emails to this emailaccount and nothing comes back.
    But when i'll recieve them there comes nothing.. all mails I send to this account dissapear in the nirvana ;)

    do anybody know what the problme could be?

    Thx for your answers,

    David Burkardt
     
  2. bjarne

    bjarne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you create all virtual email accpunts under the correct unix user? Or did you put virt email account for several domains under the same unix account?
     
  3. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Try using webmail and see if anything is in the mailbox
     
  4. axelf

    axelf Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yeahhhh, I have the same problem!! Pop3 can't receive any emails, but webmail receives all of them:(
     
  5. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    inbox.lock

    Hello,

    SSh into the server and go to the /home/youruser/mail folder and check if you have inbox.lock file there just delete that file and see if that works!

    Regards,
     
  6. Dattatec

    Dattatec Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Argentina
    Solution to me

    I have the same problem, and im fixing this changing the MX with the hostname of my hosting machine, the real name, example linux.domain.com in the MX.
     
Loading...

Share This Page