Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pop3 works fine but i cant recieve emails

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by cyon, Jan 18, 2003.

  1. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    hy guys.. I'm a litte in trouble with my e-mail.
    I added a POP3 account which works fine. I can connect to it with Outlook and I can also send emails to this emailaccount and nothing comes back.
    But when i'll recieve them there comes nothing.. all mails I send to this account dissapear in the nirvana ;)

    do anybody know what the problme could be?

    Thx for your answers,

    David Burkardt
     
  2. bjarne

    bjarne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Do you create all virtual email accpunts under the correct unix user? Or did you put virt email account for several domains under the same unix account?
     
  3. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Try using webmail and see if anything is in the mailbox
     
  4. axelf

    axelf Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    yeahhhh, I have the same problem!! Pop3 can't receive any emails, but webmail receives all of them:(
     
  5. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    inbox.lock

    Hello,

    SSh into the server and go to the /home/youruser/mail folder and check if you have inbox.lock file there just delete that file and see if that works!

    Regards,
     
  6. Dattatec

    Dattatec Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Argentina
    Solution to me

    I have the same problem, and im fixing this changing the MX with the hostname of my hosting machine, the real name, example linux.domain.com in the MX.
     
Loading...

Share This Page