Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Possible remote server/database site

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Sametto Chan, Feb 8, 2017.

  1. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi dear,


    My site is example.com, i bought for domain in godaddy nameserver with cloudflare "Free" new domain, example.jp

    How i can example.jp needed remote to example.com from database and files same?

    My cloudflare DNS is same IP Server on example.com

    If possible?

    Thank you.
     
    #1 Samet Chan, Feb 8, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 8, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,233
    Likes Received:
    1,939
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What is aliases?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,233
    Likes Received:
    1,939
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Sametto Chan likes this.
  5. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Added in aliases, my site example.jp same server address in example.com it's worked.

    But one doesn't work for HTTPS/SSL enable on example.jp possible in .htaccess? I used cloudflare they two example.com/jp
     
    #5 Samet Chan, Feb 13, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 13, 2017
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,233
    Likes Received:
    1,939
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Is AutoSSL enabled on this account? It's documented at:

    Manage AutoSSL - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Sametto Chan likes this.
  7. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thank you, It's very excellent. Solve to this thread.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice