The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

possible to disable domain.com/cpanel for client?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by esultanzada, Apr 28, 2015.

  1. esultanzada

    esultanzada Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    one of my clients request to disable www.domain.com/cpanel redirect, he doesnt want that people can access to this link and know that his website using cpanel and etc..
    he is using cloudflare, is it possible that disable /cpanel, /webmail for its domain?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You may find the following threads helpful:

    Disable /cpanel URL

    Remove /webmail entry

    Note that this is not a native feature, so it's something that's going to require you to manually edit configuration files.

    Thank you.
     
    esultanzada likes this.
  3. esultanzada

    esultanzada Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I dont want to apply for all domains, just for 3 domains i want to disable cpanel and webmail, is it possible?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's not possible through any native features. You would have to modify the individual virtualhosts per the documentation here:

    Modify Virtualhost Containers With Include Files

    You may need to consult with a developer or system administrator if you are not comfortable using these instructions or if you are unsure which entries to use.

    Thank you.
     
  5. esultanzada

    esultanzada Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does cpanel support do it for me if i open a ticket?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Customizations to that extent fall outside our scope of support. Have you considered creating a subdomain within cPanel for "cpanel", which automatically creates the "/cpanel" subdirectory by default?

    Thank you.
     
  7. esultanzada

    esultanzada Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i created subdomain for "cpanel". but still its redirect to server, but i also created /whm and /webmail, these two redirect to the path that i want but the /cpanel not work. what should i do ?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Did you try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page? It's seems unlikely that /whm and /webmail would work as intended while /cpanel fails.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page