Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Post install script

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Jcats, May 25, 2016.

  1. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,895
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have a bash script that runs which installs some plugins like CSF, downloads a preconfigured cpanel.config, configures /etc/wwwacct.conf, umm just random things, but I literally just need to execute one bash script to do it all.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. amdbuilder

    amdbuilder Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Durham, NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Why not add the cPanel install to your bash script?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,895
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Yes, as mentioned, you could add the command to begin the cPanel installation to your custom bash script, and then run the custom bash script to initiate the installation.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice