Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Post requests redirect us to the same page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Michaelit, Aug 5, 2015.

  1. Michaelit

    Michaelit Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Dear cPanel team,
    I write this thread as i would like your opinion about what i do wrong. I have created a sub domain api.mysite.com and i would like to point every single request of it to the root domain name mysite.com.

    As far as i have use these changes locally (XAMPP) everything work great! POST responses are served as HTTP 302 Found. The issue is generated when i have created using cPanel the sub domain on-line. POST responses are served as HTTP 302 Moved temporarily and as a result i was unable to get the results of this post. System refresh the page api.mysite.com/test/ without any result. The proper results can be found if i visit the page mysite.com/test/.

    I don't use any htaccess rule as for that.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Have you considered adding it as a parked domain name instead of a subdomain?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Michaelit

    Michaelit Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello!
    Thank you for your reply!
    I created a parked domain and i made the same POST requests however the issue is still exactly the same. Once the request was made the responded HTTP status code was: 302 Moved Temporarily.
    When i do the same locally using XAMPP POST requests are completed successfully with the HTTP response status: 302 Found. :(

    I have spent 3 days now without any solution found yet! :(
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you redirecting the page via a specific method, or did you only add the parked domain name?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Michaelit

    Michaelit Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I removed it as subdomain and i added it as parked one. I made the POST request of the form, data are sent via post to (www.mainsite) however when the page (api.mainsite) is loaded nothing happen. If we visit the corresponding www.mainsite page then we can see the results of this POST form.
    I noticed that even if the HTTP response status is 302 Found the issue was exactly the same so i exclude that case.

    There is no any specific method as for redirecting.

    Thank you
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you open a support ticket so we can take a closer look and verify the exact configuration you have in-place? Please post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    I've been unable to locate a support ticket for this issue. Were you able to open a support ticket or address the issue through another method? I look forward to your response.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice