Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

postgresql and apache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Sheldon, Jul 7, 2004.

  1. Sheldon

    Sheldon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Canada
    ok.. postgresql is installed as far as I can see.. its running... and ive configured apache to run with postgresql through the WHM update apache tool.

    why do I get these errors?

    shouldnt PHP be configured as well when we rebuild apache?

    Sheldon
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. FriedEgg

    FriedEgg Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    If you do a simple <?php phpinfo(); ?> script, do you see "--with-pgsql" listed in the configure command (near the top)?
     
  3. Sheldon

    Sheldon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Canada
    no
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. FriedEgg

    FriedEgg Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Alright, then that's why. Postgresql support isn't compiled in to the php module. You'll need to try recompiling apache/php, possibly with /scripts/easyapache from the command line and make sure Postgresql support is checked.

    Also, do you have postgresql installed? Just checking, because I don't believe php will compile in support without access to the libraries.
     
  5. Sheldon

    Sheldon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Canada
    as far as I know its installed... I click on PostGreSQL configuration and it doesnt prompt me to install.

    How can I build apache via /scripts/easyapache .. theres no option for it?

    Please explain.. I dont know much about pgsql
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice