The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pre Stable Release Notification

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cPanelNick, Mar 27, 2005.

  1. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please post any problems with the EDGE/CURRENT/RELEASE builds that have shown up since the last STABLE release in this thread. Thank You.
     
  2. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    On some accounts duplicate files with ~ attached are being created which on some sites causes problems as someone could use config.php~ and of course get it in text :(
     
  3. apogee

    apogee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  4. Rubas

    Rubas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  6. Planet_Master

    Planet_Master Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2002
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Yorker
    I noticed the latest cPanel builds install threaded PERL DBI and this causes Interchange to fail, cannot function with threaded PERL. I also read about a bug with this release at PERL sites due to this problem. I was able to fix the problem by reinstalling PERL but just to let you know the cPanel update of PERL breaks Interchange.

    I am running WHM 10.0.0 cPanel 10.1.0-C4

    Also noticed sometimes cPanel updates break the Tomcat setup and it needs to be uninstalled and reinstalled, no biggie but just letting you know.
     
    #6 Planet_Master, Apr 3, 2005
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2005
  7. tanfwc

    tanfwc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Problem like terminating account does not remove line from httpd.conf properly which causing HTTPD to be failing. So in the mean time, I am suspending account instead of terminating.

    Bind is not reloading after adding new domain. Have to restart the bind server before working again. Have to force update cPanel for a few times for bind to function properly again

    RELEASE 161
     
  8. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    Not really a bug but after every apache rebuild using easyapache , another


    Code:
    Alias /bandwidth/ /usr/local/bandmin/htdocs/
    
    line is generated which does'nt really cause any issues but i thought i would say.


    Also theres a typo on the cPanel and WHM News:

    :p
     
  9. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Did you open a ticket about this problem yet (I cannot replicate either issue)?
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Verified.. a fix is forthcoming

    Edit: a fix is in the latest buildapache
     
  11. tanfwc

    tanfwc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    errrr....it's a datacentre license :)
     
  12. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You shouldn't have a problem, we are generally pretty liberal about that rule as long as support is not abused.
     
  13. tanfwc

    tanfwc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ok tks ...
     
  14. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    The option to use Vendor released perl ( yeah yeah i know ) isn't working ( CentOS ). It leaves perl in the ignore list on yum, and re-add's it if manually removed.

    PostGreSQL databases are still not transfered with the transfer feature ( cPanel 10 and this basic feature is missing? ).

    The perl installers on layer1 are horrendous. 10 times out of 10 after a clean install of cpanel on CentOS, perl -v shows the origonal vendor perl. I tend to have to grab the perl installers and install again. The install script also calls rsync to update /scripts in the old fashion, whereby it should be updated with updatenow -v.

    And while im at it, how about support for CentOS4 ( with SELinux disabled.. for now at least! ).
     
  15. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This has been taken care of in the latest installer (perl).

    Postgresql move support is forthcoming, and may or may not be done before stable.

    Centos 4 support is still being tested, but it generally (with a few minor glitches) works out of box with selinux disabled.
     
  16. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Having a problem when I do a multi transfer of account in WHM, Frontpage server ext have to be re-installed on new server but if you transfer ONE ACCOUNT at a time, there is no problem.
    We are running 10.1.0-CURRENT_4
     
  17. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nope, I was wrong. There is no pattern to this.
    Some carry over the FP server ext and some don't
    Very time consumming when you have over 300 sites to move and then have to figure out who had them installed originally and which ones to fix on new server.

    B
     
  18. kmsd

    kmsd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just did a bunch of transfers and one thing that didn't carry over was the CGI Center counter .dat files. Would be nice to transfer these as site hit count is retained.
     
  19. orbic1

    orbic1 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM 10.0.0 Stable

    When importing from WHM on one server to another, the email forwarders for accounts with parked domains do not transfer.

    Also, a manual change of the DNS Zones for the parked domains is required so that they don't point to the old server.
     
  20. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    Where is the stable version ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page