The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem accessing domains

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by tangowebs, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. tangowebs

    tangowebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, Im having a problem with my server. Users cant access their domain using url, but they can do that using account username.
    Any idea why?
     
  2. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    DNS services may be down. Restart DNS services using below command:

    service named.conf restart
     
  3. technocell

    technocell Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    All Sides

    Actually, I think that you may need to check the issue from all sides.

    Please ask yourself if you have the same issue, or not?!!!!

    If yes, so it can be a DNS problem on server. Then you may need to restart DNS service.

    But, please note that you may use the same ISP of your clients. Then it wouldn't be server problem.

    If No, it could be just an ISP delay I mean that the user / Your internet service provider has a kind of delay in updating its DNS database.

    - Whenever you try to check a DNS issue, please try to check from more than end.

    It would be better to check if others can use the URLs http://www.domain.com or not.

    So, try to use web proxies. Something like http://www.pimpmyip.org/
    Use DNS tools something like http://www.dnstools.com/

    - Please note: You may just need to wait for about 2-6 hours.
    Some countries have a problem in their ISPs, and they update their DNS once every 8hours.
    I wish you the best of the best in your business.
     
    #3 technocell, Jul 14, 2008
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2008
  4. chandro

    chandro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    /home/chandro
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    all domains in server cant be accesed via www.domain.com????

    if all are down, check dns like friend say before.


    if not at all, maybe some error at httpd.conf
     
Loading...

Share This Page