The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem adding addon domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by uadm, Sep 11, 2003.

  1. uadm

    uadm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    When I try to add an addon domain I get this message:

    Addon Domain Addition

    /var/cpanel/users/mailman
    /var/cpanel/users/mailman

    domain.com has been setup. It can be accessed via the subdomain domain.somedom.com . Ftp access has been granted with the username domain and the password dompass .


    but the domain is not showing.. and what's that mailman doing there?

    Thanks

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. jphilipson

    jphilipson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The addon domain will not show up untill it resolves to the server.

    Or change the first setting in your tweak settings in the whm...

    "Allow Creation of Parked/Addon Domains that resolve to other servers"

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. uadm

    uadm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Nothing happens when I press the add button. The domain is not being put into the DNS, no record or zone file is being created for it.

    The option to allow creation of addon domains is already checked.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. jphilipson

    jphilipson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What theme are you using?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. uadm

    uadm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    x

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    make sure the addon domains zone doesnt exist in dns. i've sean this cause addon problems... the mailman text is weird though.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. uadm

    uadm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    that was one of the first things I checked. There's no record for the domain anywhere. not on that specific server and not on the master dns server. and not only in the dns. it's not showing anywhere.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. justhost

    justhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    uadm

    Have you solved your problem yet? I am having a very similar problem.

    Please let me know if you have figured this out.

    Thanks.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page