The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem after creating a new account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Grzeslaw, Sep 7, 2007.

  1. Grzeslaw

    Grzeslaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Poland
    Hello

    I have a very, veeeery havy problem in cPanel 11. I have WHM stable version: 11.2.0 and cPanel 11.11.0.S16789.

    The problem is, when I create a new account. After that. EVERY domain configured on the server point to new account domain. When I terminate this account everything back to normal and its fine.

    I cant create new accounts :( What can It be ? in WHM -->Updates i have selected to update only Manula STABLE tree.
     
  2. tanfwc

    tanfwc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    try to build cpanel again

    /scripts/upcp --force

    and try again and see whether it helps :)
     
  3. ToddShipway

    ToddShipway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    When you create a new account, check the virtualhost entry in httpd.conf to ensure it is setup correctly and that the previous vhost entries are setup properly.

    Sounds like the vhosts aren't getting setup properly or the httpd.conf is missing the primary vhosts.
     
  4. Grzeslaw

    Grzeslaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Poland
    forced updated, didn't solve.

    But when I check the file, after added new vhost, I saw, that the the following lines are wrong:

    first line of new vhost looks like that:
    Code:
    <VirtualHost XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX>
    
    Where XXX.... - is the server IP, but it should be <VirtualHost *80>

    Besides this, I saw also the following new lines above the new vhost entry.:
    Code:
    NameVirtualHost XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX:80
    
    This code is without the "<" ">" signs, what;s wrong.
    After I corret this records, everythink looks fine
    look's like some scipt, do the wrong registry.

    Any hints?
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you arent' assigning a dedicated IP Address to the account during creation, then it will use what you have defined in the "Basic cPanel/WHM Setup" form. What is the IP Address you have specified on that form?
     
  6. Grzeslaw

    Grzeslaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Poland
    yes. there is an entry with the main server IP.

    What can it be?
     
    #6 Grzeslaw, Sep 10, 2007
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page