The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem , after restoring an account

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by monitor2000com, Nov 14, 2012.

  1. monitor2000com

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello everyone ,


    one of my users asked me to restore his account , His site was working fine with out problem , i restored the account and facing the following error !!

    i was wondering if anyone could assist me in this regard !!

    --
    This Site Has Been Moved to a New Server.

    It may be possible to restore access to this site by following these instructions for clearing your dns cache.
    ----
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Try renaming the .htaccess file in the root of the account. Seems like the backup was originally made from a cPmove of some sort?
     
  3. monitor2000com

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    -----------------
    i renamed the .htaccess to another name it`s working now ,
    Thank uuuuuuuuu
    what`s the problem exactly ? it`s daily backup and i restored yesterday backup on his site

    and also i`ll be pleased if you tell me what to do with the .htaccess file
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If it was me, I might move my backups out of the way and let the system create new ones. If you open that .htaccess and have a look inside, and there's nothing except that redirect, you can safely delete the .htaccess
     
  5. monitor2000com

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Hi , i`m wondering , something happened
    the backup is for 14 Nov ( i tried 13nov as well )
    user has just contacted me and informed that the data which is in his site is 1 month old ,
    i checked the website log and he`s right ,,,
    what`s the problem ?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I can't answer that I don't think. You'd need to know if your backups are working. Was that account moved to this server recently? Did the original restore go as planned or did you have problems with it? That .htaccess should have been removed on restore from other server. Did you create that backup to restore it, or was it provided to you by the user from another Hosting Provider?

    I could go on, lots of variables in play here I think.
     
  7. monitor2000com

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it`s not a move account ,
    terminated and restored on the same server !!

    ** site is loading by removing .htacess ,,,, But Data is for 1 month Ago

    -rw------- 1 root root 65684068 Nov 15 02:18
     
    #7 monitor2000com, Nov 15, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2012
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Well, it was moved at some point, I say that due to the first post in this thread.

    If you suspect and issue with backups on your server, please feel free to open a ticket to cPanel Technical Support, right from your WHM, top right side of all pages you'll find a Support Menu with a link to Contact cPanel.
     
  9. monitor2000com

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    i have just terminated and restore some other accounts, backup is working perfectly , the problem is on this account only ,,, i was wondering if you could give me an advice , i like to solve the problem myself , i have never seen anything like this since 2002 that i have started this job!
     
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The only thing I can think of off the top of my head would be that this account is excluded from being backed up.
    Home > Backup > Configure Backup. scroll to bottom of this page and click the blue action button for: Select Specific Users

    Is this account in question checked there to be backed up?

    If you've edited that .htaccess file, then the date on it of last edit is changed. You might grab a copy of that backup, download and open it to check file dates to see when that .htaccess file was added to the account. Not sure how helpful that is, but the date might be useful to you somehow.

    There is no way I don't think anyone can give you much more advise on this without taking a closer look at the server. And is why I suggested you contact cPanel.

    I have seen backups get restored and didn't complete for some odd reason, and that .htaccess file was left intact. That's why I mentioned it right away. That file is added when you move an account.

    You might look here too:
    Home > Transfers > Review Copied Accounts

    Does that account show up there? Is there a View Log option displayed you might look at?

    Rename or move the cpbackup directory, if you can afford the space and then force backup to run. That insures your backups are a snapshot of what the accounts have on them right now.

    I can't explain why this one backup is old and out of date, my apologies.
     
  11. monitor2000com

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    - Backup is marked to take backup ,,, i do have daily/weekly/monthly backup of this account ,
    - it`s not in transfer account list .
    - GOOD Point ,,, the .htacess is generated on 19Sep ,,, and his files is restored till 19sep which means there is some related between this problem and htaccess

    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Content :

    RedirectMatch \.(dynamiccontent|pl|plx|perl|cgi|php|php4|php4|php6|php3|shtml)$ http://....aaaa...com/cgi-sys/movingpage.cgi
    RedirectMatch \.(dynamiccontent|pl|plx|perl|cgi|php|php4|php4|php6|php3|shtml)$ http://..aaaa...com/cgi-sys/movingpage.cgi
    RedirectMatch \.(dynamiccontent|pl|plx|perl|cgi|php|php4|php4|php6|php3|shtml)$ http://..aaaa...com/cgi-sys/movingpage.cgi
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
     
  12. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
Loading...

Share This Page