Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem after setup remote mySQL

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by mahdy_sharifi, Aug 8, 2014.

  1. mahdy_sharifi

    mahdy_sharifi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi :

    after setup remote mysql server , some website not loaded , after check mysql processlist I see following detail :

    Code:
    
    
    -----------------------------------------------+
    | Id  | User           | Host                            | db                | Command | Time | State          | Info
                                                   |
    +-----+----------------+---------------------------------+-------------------+---------+------+----------------+-------------------------------------------------------
    -----------------------------------------------+
    | 184 | username_ayeha | server6.domain.net:45217 | username_username | Query   | 3    | Writing to net | SELECT
                            userfield.*, usertextfield.*, user.*, UNIX_TIMESTAMP(passworddate) AS passworddate, user. |
    | 185 | username_ayeha | server6.net:45224 | username_username | Sleep   | 36   |                |
                                                   |
    | 189 | username_ayeha | server6.net:45278 | username_username | Query   | 25   | Writing to net | SELECT *
                            FROM datastore
                            WHERE title IN ('smiliecache','bbcodecache','mailqueue','bookmarksitec |
    | 190 | username_ayeha | server6.net:45290 | username_username | Query   | 22   | Writing to net | SELECT *
                            FROM datastore
                            WHERE title IN ('userstats','birthdaycache','maxloggedin','iconcache', |
    | 191 | username_ayeha | server6.net:45295 | username_username | Query   | 21   | Writing to net | SELECT *
                            FROM datastore
                            WHERE title IN ('iconcache','mailqueue','prefixcache','options','bitfi |
    | 217 | username_ayeha | server6.net:45388 | username_username | Query   | 11   | Writing to net | SELECT *
                            FROM datastore
                            WHERE title IN ('smiliecache','bbcodecache','options','bitfields','att |
    | 226 | username_ayeha | server6.net:45424 | username_username | Query   | 8    | Writing to net | SELECT *
                            FROM datastore
                            WHERE title IN ('smiliecache','bbcodecache','mailqueue','bookmarksitec |
    | 230 | username_ayeha | server6.net:45430 | username_username | Query   | 7    | Writing to net | SELECT *
                            FROM datastore
                            WHERE title IN ('smiliecache','bbcodecache','mailqueue','bookmarksitec |
    | 231 | root           | localhost                       |                   | Query   | 0    |                | show processlist
                                                   |
    +-----+----------------+---------------------------------+-------------------+---------+------+----------------+-------------------------------------------------------
    -----------------------------------------------+
    
    
    Remote mysql server on same DC , with Ping under 1ms

    Regards
     
  2. toshost

    toshost Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    check you website's config file may be some of your website config file try to connect mysql using localhost.
     
  3. mahdy_sharifi

    mahdy_sharifi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank You
    But It is appear your comment not help us , website config change with new server detail .
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,791
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you let us know the specific error message you see on your website or in the Apache error log when it fails to load?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mahdy_sharifi

    mahdy_sharifi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,791
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you elaborate? For instance, are there no entries in the Apache error log or the MySQL error log when this happens?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice