The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem Apache Pid

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Creazioni, Mar 14, 2003.

  1. Creazioni

    Creazioni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Good morning,
    I have updated the apache with easyapache (option 3) and it looked to work well.
    From today I see, on top command, a httpd instance that get 99.9% of cpu for 1 seconds.
    Sometimes (1 times every 10 minutes) the load of the server go to 20..30..40 and so on and the only thing that I can do is restart apache.
    I see even mysqld and exim at 100% of cpu used sometimes but I don't know how to check the problem.
    I have tried to reinstall php 4.2.3 instead of 4.3.1 but the problem is the same.

    Now i've this PID from 20 minutes
    2747 root 15 0 6096 6096 5952 S /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL

    into error_log i don't find nothing

    into /usr/local/apache/logs/access_log i find only

    127.0.0.1 - - [14/Mar/2003:14:47:04 +0100] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 2673
    127.0.0.1 - - [14/Mar/2003:14:50:00 +0100] "GET /whm-server-status HTTP/1.0" 200 25567
    127.0.0.1 - - [14/Mar/2003:14:55:00 +0100] "GET /whm-server-status HTTP/1.0" 200 27314
    127.0.0.1 - - [14/Mar/2003:14:55:24 +0100] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 2673
    127.0.0.1 - - [14/Mar/2003:15:00:00 +0100] "GET /whm-server-status HTTP/1.0" 200 27203


    If i kill pid apache go down


    If i do
    more /usr/local/apache/logs/httpd.pid
    there is ever and 2747






    Any idea ?

    Thank yuo
     
  2. Creazioni

    Creazioni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    :( i'm crying
     
  3. hamy

    hamy Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Am having the same problem here. Anything? Did you solve this?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Recompile Apache and choose option 6....then only select the items you need.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. hamy

    hamy Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Was about to do that.

    Thank you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did that solution solved the problems?
     
Loading...

Share This Page