Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem connection to WebHost Manager

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by qraze, Aug 16, 2007.

  1. qraze

    qraze Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi all.

    I have just installed a 15-days trial of cpanel/whm.
    The installation went well and I can connect to the WHM at http://localhost:2086 but I cannot access it from outside.

    I have a iptable-based router/firewall and everything there seems correct.
    Connection from inside the LAN doesn't work either (if it is suppose to, that is. :) ).

    So, any ideas ?

    Here is my post for iptables to forward any connections on ports 2086 and 2087.

    Code:
    iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -d $extip -p udp --dport 2087 -j DNAT --to 192.168.1.247:2087
    iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -d $extip -p tcp --dport 2087 -j DNAT --to 192.168.1.247:2087
    iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -d $extip -p udp --dport 2086 -j DNAT --to 192.168.1.247:2086
    iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -d $extip -p tcp --dport 2086 -j DNAT --to 192.168.1.247:2086
    
     
  2. qraze

    qraze Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    ok, no answers...thats sad.

    Anyhow, I now have a clear connection without any firewalls or routers.

    So, I have a static IP and a 15-day trialaccount.
    Still, I can't connect to the domain pointed to the IP.

    Have tried: http://www.thedomain.com:2086 and https://www.thedomain.com:2087

    I can access it through SSH and locally connect with lynx to the WHM.

    So, any suggestions ?

    Oh, btw...When I login for the first time with SSH I get alot of XML-stuff, looks like errors.
    Any ideas ?
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,563
    Likes Received:
    437
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    cPanel can install this for you for free, you might take that route. I'm guessing they might even "restart" the clock on your 15 day trial in this case. But you'll also need to make sure your domain is setup properly, which in this case to me doesn't sound like it is.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice