Domenico

Well-Known Member
Aug 14, 2001
375
11
318
Hi,

I deleted an account using WHM and the I created the same account but WHM said the user allready existed so I used the same domain with another username and that worked but now I can still login with the old login.

Where are those USERnames stored and where can I remove that user so that only the last one made exists?

Thank you.
 

kosmo

Well-Known Member
Verifed Vendor
Aug 12, 2001
403
0
316
All over Europe
Same problem here (@ VO)


kosmo
 

WII-Aaron

Member
PartnerNOC
May 12, 2002
24
0
301
I'm having a very similar issue. I'm trying to copy accounts from one server to another and I keep getting errors that the username already exists. even when it doesn't.

Extracting Domain....Done
Generating Account....Ouch, sorry that username is taken

Account creation failed.. cannot continue..
Account Restore Failed...

Aaron