Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem Instalilng aide checking for mhash_get_block_size in -lmhash... no

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AbeFroman, Sep 21, 2004.

  1. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    checking for mhash_get_block_size in -lmhash... no
    configure: error: You must have libmhash properly installed.

    i have mhash installed and made sure my path to mhash.so was in /etc/ld.so.conf

    Why am I getting that error?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. carluk

    carluk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    What application are you installing and how are you installing it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    bump......
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    To get AIDE to install properly do the following;

    For mhash
    Code:
    cd /home/cpapachebuild/buildapache/mhash-0.8.18
    make clean
    ./configure --enable-static
    make
    make install
    
    Now you can install AIDE
    Code:
    ./configure
    more INSTALL
    make
    make check
    make install
    
    Notice that for AIDE I did not use the --enable-static=yes option and did a standard configure.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Hi,

    Thanks, but it gives me the same error:
    checking for mhash_get_block_size in -lmhash... no
    configure: error: You must have libmhash properly installed.

    I tried with and without --enable-static=yes option.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. d-woo

    d-woo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
     
  8. ttremain

    ttremain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have done this, on multiple servers, but When I get to the aide install, and ./configure I always get:

    checking for mhash_get_block_size in -lmhash... no
    configure: error: You must have libmhash properly installed.

    I've tried this on two servers, one is redhat 9, the other is Centos 3.4. I fear to try it on any others.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice