Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

problem installing php-4.2.3

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hostareus, Sep 20, 2002.

  1. hostareus

    hostareus Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    hello i am trying to upgrade php from 4.2.2 on my server to 4.2.3 and i am having problems. anyways i did the configure that all went well. The next step is to do make and make install. well when i do make it starts out ok untill it gets to the end and then i get the following error.

    In file included from /buildapache/php-4.2.3/ext/standard/php_standard.h:21,
    from main.c:52:
    /buildapache/php-4.2.3/ext/standard/basic_functions.h:121:2: #error Need type which holds 32 bits
    make[2]: *** [main.lo] Error 1
    make[2]: Leaving directory `/buildapache/php-4.2.3/main'
    make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/buildapache/php-4.2.3/main'
    make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
    root@servera [/buildapache/php-4.2.3]#

    Any ideas why ? thanks
     
  2. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Why not make life easy and just run the latest buildapache? EHHHH
     
  3. hostareus

    hostareus Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    from what i heard the latest build apache has php 4.2.2. Is this since been changed ?
     
  4. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    [quote:5872e81143][i:5872e81143]Originally posted by hostareus[/i:5872e81143]

    from what i heard the latest build apache has php 4.2.2. Is this since been changed ?[/quote:5872e81143]

    Yes, I just did the buildapache dance on my server and it is 4.2.3.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. hostareus

    hostareus Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    cool looks like they updated it without me knowing ;)
     
  6. jmr

    jmr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Question

    Would running the latest buildapache.sea on a server with clients affect the server? or would it just upgrade components?
     
  7. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    [quote:d4183760d0][i:d4183760d0]Originally posted by jmr[/i:d4183760d0]

    Would running the latest buildapache.sea on a server with clients affect the server? or would it just upgrade components?[/quote:d4183760d0]

    I run it on production servers to upgrade the components. There is an advanced mode where you can set options you want, or a simple mode that will not ask you anything and do a default install.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice