The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem installing php-4.2.3

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hostareus, Sep 20, 2002.

  1. hostareus

    hostareus Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hello i am trying to upgrade php from 4.2.2 on my server to 4.2.3 and i am having problems. anyways i did the configure that all went well. The next step is to do make and make install. well when i do make it starts out ok untill it gets to the end and then i get the following error.

    In file included from /buildapache/php-4.2.3/ext/standard/php_standard.h:21,
    from main.c:52:
    /buildapache/php-4.2.3/ext/standard/basic_functions.h:121:2: #error Need type which holds 32 bits
    make[2]: *** [main.lo] Error 1
    make[2]: Leaving directory `/buildapache/php-4.2.3/main'
    make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/buildapache/php-4.2.3/main'
    make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
    root@servera [/buildapache/php-4.2.3]#

    Any ideas why ? thanks
     
  2. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Why not make life easy and just run the latest buildapache? EHHHH
     
  3. hostareus

    hostareus Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    from what i heard the latest build apache has php 4.2.2. Is this since been changed ?
     
  4. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    [quote:5872e81143][i:5872e81143]Originally posted by hostareus[/i:5872e81143]

    from what i heard the latest build apache has php 4.2.2. Is this since been changed ?[/quote:5872e81143]

    Yes, I just did the buildapache dance on my server and it is 4.2.3.
     
  5. hostareus

    hostareus Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cool looks like they updated it without me knowing ;)
     
  6. jmr

    jmr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Question

    Would running the latest buildapache.sea on a server with clients affect the server? or would it just upgrade components?
     
  7. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    [quote:d4183760d0][i:d4183760d0]Originally posted by jmr[/i:d4183760d0]

    Would running the latest buildapache.sea on a server with clients affect the server? or would it just upgrade components?[/quote:d4183760d0]

    I run it on production servers to upgrade the components. There is an advanced mode where you can set options you want, or a simple mode that will not ask you anything and do a default install.
     
Loading...

Share This Page