Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem Opening Roundcube

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by AdamiPL, Jan 13, 2018.

Tags:
  1. AdamiPL

    AdamiPL Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I have a problem with round cube, error log shows:
    Code:
    warn [webmaild] The subprocess (php) exited with an error: The subprocess reported error number 1 when it ended. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Server/Handlers/SubProcess.pm line 251.
    
        Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess::_report_subprocess_errors(Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess=HASH(0x1ba0718)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Server/Handlers/SubProcess.pm line 109
    
        Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess::handler(Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess=HASH(0x1ba0718), "subprocess_name", "php", "subprocess_pid_to_reap", 8094, "subprocess_read_handle", IO::Handle=GLOB(0x1ba0820), "subprocess_write_handle", ...) called at cpsrvd.pl line 6515
    
        cpanel::cpsrvd::cgiHandler("app", "php", "document", "./3rdparty/roundcube/index.php") called at cpsrvd.pl line 6326
    
        cpanel::cpsrvd::phpHandler("document", "./3rdparty/roundcube/index.php") called at cpsrvd.pl line 5481
    
        cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc_webmaild() called at cpsrvd.pl line 1650
    
        cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc(HASH(0x14da5a8)) called at cpsrvd.pl line 1376
    
        cpanel::cpsrvd::handle_one_connection(5) called at cpsrvd.pl line 877
    
        cpanel::cpsrvd::script() called at cpsrvd.pl line 324
    
    warn [webmaild] The subprocess (php) exited with an error: The subprocess reported error number 1 when it ended.
    Cpanel version:11.68.0.26, PHP7.2 fpm (disabled for cpanel deamons).. tried to reinstall but still same error and round cube not appear..
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,751
    Likes Received:
    1,995
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. madnoob2

    madnoob2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Croatia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    did you manage to solve the issue? We have the same problem while loading User Interface settings in our Roundcube. Any ideas why?
    Code:
    warn [webmaild] The subprocess (php) exited with an error: The subprocess reported error number 255 when it ended. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Server/Handlers/SubProcess.pm line 251.
            Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess::_report_subprocess_errors(Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess=HASH(0x20becd0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Server/Handlers/SubProcess.pm line 109
            Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess::handler(Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess=HASH(0x20becd0), "subprocess_name", "php", "subprocess_pid_to_reap", 16517, "subprocess_read_handle", GLOB(0x20a4110), "subprocess_write_handle", ...) called at cpsrvd.pl line 6910
            cpanel::cpsrvd::cgiHandler("app", "php", "document", "./3rdparty/roundcube/index.php") called at cpsrvd.pl line 6687
            cpanel::cpsrvd::phpHandler("document", "./3rdparty/roundcube/index.php") called at cpsrvd.pl line 5808
            cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc_webmaild() called at cpsrvd.pl line 1834
            cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc(HASH(0x139bb28)) called at cpsrvd.pl line 1580
            cpanel::cpsrvd::handle_one_connection(12) called at cpsrvd.pl line 991
            cpanel::cpsrvd::script() called at cpsrvd.pl line 339
    
    
     
    #3 madnoob2, Jan 10, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,751
    Likes Received:
    1,995
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @madnoob2,

    I've seen this happen when cpsrvd reaches the maximum process memory limit. Can you verify if the issue persists when increasing the Max cPanel process memory value in WHM >> Tweak Settings?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. madnoob2

    madnoob2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Croatia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @cPanelMichael ,

    I've raised it from 768 to 1500 but still the same issue, do I need to restart apache?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,751
    Likes Received:
    1,995
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @madnoob2,

    Can you open a support ticket so we can take a closer look at the affected system and see why Roundcube isn't opening? You can post the ticket number here and we'll link this thread to it.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice