The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem restoring account-Provide the “target_blocks_free” parameter for the Cpanel::DiskCheck

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by petrogazz, Mar 9, 2016.

  1. petrogazz

    petrogazz Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello all,

    on an newly installed openvz VPS 11.54.0.18 we encountered the followind issue when trying to restore accounts via transfer tool or command line:

    Code:
    Provide the “target_blocks_free” parameter for the “Cpanel::DiskCheck::target_on_host_has_enough_free_space_to_fit_source_sizes” function.
    VPS is running fine, there is enough diskspace.

    Could it be something on cpanel configuration or should we look in the openvz settings.

    Thanking you in advance!
     
  2. syslint

    syslint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Probably an openvz quota settings issue. Could you please give more detailed logs ?
     
  3. petrogazz

    petrogazz Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    New server node with ovzkernel 2.6.32-042stab113.11
    Container CTID.conf has the following attributes
    Which logs would be helpful?
    The problem must be on the server node because I installed an new VPS and I get the same error.

    Thanks for your time
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,767
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    To update, it looks like the issue was addressed via a support ticket. A couple of symbolic links for aquota.user and aquota.group were removed and regenerated. Upon performing that action and rebuilding quotas, the account restore completed successfully.

    Thank you.
     
  5. petrogazz

    petrogazz Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Figured it out.

    It was an openvz kernel bug on the latest stable release 2.6.32-042stab113.11, installed the testing kernel 2.6.32-042stab113.12 and quota is ok now.

    [OVZ-6661] `quota` is not working on latest kernel if running command not from / on simfs - bugs.openvz.org

    The solution the support team gave us in the ticket was right, but second level quotas were still broken.

    Running /scripts/fixquotas --force was giving error
    edquota: Cannot stat() mounted device simfs: No such file or directory

    After installing the testing kernel I was able to run the script without errors and second level quotas were successfully enabled.

    Thank you for your help!

    ;)
     
    #5 petrogazz, Mar 10, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2016
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,767
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page