Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem to access Cpanel/WHM from work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Weboz, May 24, 2013.

  1. Weboz

    Weboz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anyone who know why i can't access cpanel/WHM/mail from my work?
    Gues something is blocking me from access.
    I'm not able to access: https://domain.com:2087 / :2083 / :2093 / mail.>domain and so on from work, how may i fix this?
     
  2. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Either speak to your employer's network admin or try using a proxy server.
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,676
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  4. Weboz

    Weboz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,676
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That's great. Happy to help. :)
     
  6. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    AFAIK this only works if WHM-> Server Configuration-> Tweak Settings-> Security-> Require SSL = Off (default is On).
     
Loading...

Share This Page