Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem to access Cpanel/WHM from work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Weboz, May 24, 2013.

  1. Weboz

    Weboz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anyone who know why i can't access cpanel/WHM/mail from my work?
    Gues something is blocking me from access.
    I'm not able to access: https://domain.com:2087 / :2083 / :2093 / mail.>domain and so on from work, how may i fix this?
     
  2. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Either speak to your employer's network admin or try using a proxy server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Weboz

    Weboz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That's great. Happy to help. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    AFAIK this only works if WHM-> Server Configuration-> Tweak Settings-> Security-> Require SSL = Off (default is On).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice