The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem updating

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by magin, Dec 17, 2004.

  1. magin

    magin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I try to update my cpanel but stop right there after , testing connection what can i do?


    **************************************************************************


    root@balpha123 [~]# /scripts/upcp
    PHP version file is up to date
    Doing a manual update...
    Cpanel updates are coming from layer2.cpanel.net
    Checking /dev/hda....OK
    x - creating lock directory
    x - SKIPPING /usr/local/lib/php.ini (file already exists)
    Ftp Setup Script Version 5.0
    This is the pure-ftpd 1.0.20 installer release number 9.tls for platform redhat
    AS-3
    pure-ftpd is up to date. Use ftpup --force to force a reinstall
    Using Mysql4
    bandmin is up to date (Tue Apr 8 08:00:52 2003)
    chkservd is up to date (Thu Aug 19 12:05:17 2004)
    MySQL-server is not up to date (Thu Feb 12 11:03:01 2004)
    Ping:1.197 Testing connection speed to www.maxmind.com using wget...test failed.
    ..Done
    Ping:49.025 Testing connection speed to mysql.takiweb.com using wget...
     
  2. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    Do a ps -ef | grep upcp and make sure you don't have multiple of these processes running. If you do kill them and then start over. You have to wait a while after it hits the connection part, it can take quite a few minutes if the servers are clogged.
     
  3. magin

    magin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you Kris, already done, also clean rpm database from whm and is working now!
    :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page