The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem using buildapache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by myweb, Jan 14, 2003.

  1. myweb

    myweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tokyo
    I used builapache advanced menu and selected php extensions that I wanted to install. And then exited the menu, configuration saved. What do I need to do next? I don't see my phpinfo updated..i restarted Apache also, but no change either.
     
  2. Tim Greer

    Tim Greer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    [quote:fe9a3f7c9b][i:fe9a3f7c9b]Originally posted by myweb[/i:fe9a3f7c9b]

    I used builapache advanced menu and selected php extensions that I wanted to install. And then exited the menu, configuration saved. What do I need to do next? I don't see my phpinfo updated..i restarted Apache also, but no change either.[/quote:fe9a3f7c9b]

    If you use the buildapache.sea file, it'll build automatically after it exists. If you are using the 'buildapache' script itself first, then once you are done with the menu, you need to run &./buildscript&.
     
  3. WesNSpace

    WesNSpace Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no luck

    I used the advanced menu, ran the ./buildscript and still no change to my phpinfo.

    What should I do now?
     
  4. myweb

    myweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tokyo
    did you restart apache?
     
  5. WesNSpace

    WesNSpace Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    did the buildapache complete with out error's?


    paste the last 5 lines or so.
     
  7. WesNSpace

    WesNSpace Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Making install in .
    make[1]: Entering directory `/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3'
    /bin/sh /usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3/libtool --silent --mode=link gcc -I. -I/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3/ -I/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3/main -I/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3 -I/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3/Zend -I/usr/local/include -I/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3/ext/mysql/libmysql -I/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3/ext/xml/expat -I/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3/TSRM -g -O2 -o php -export-dynamic stub.lo libphp4.la
    gcc: /usr/lib/libltdl.so: No such file or directory
    make[1]: ***
    PHP:
     Error 1
    make
    [1]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/src/installd/buildapache/php-4.2.3'
    make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
     
  8. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    Buildapache is erroring out.

    What are you trying to compile into PHP? also what os are you running?

    if redhat try running

    /scripts/installrpm libtool
    /scripts/installrpm libtool-libs

    then run the buildapache.sea again.
     
  9. WesNSpace

    WesNSpace Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Still no luck...

    *slams head into desk* why me!!!!
     
  10. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    Was the last 5 lines the same?

    what are you compiling into php?

    What OS ver? ( i assume redhat)

    what does the command below return?
    ls -l /usr/lib/libltdl.so*
     
Loading...

Share This Page