Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem when adding an addondomain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by max2009, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. max2009

    max2009 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello,

    When I try to add an addon domain using a client cpanel (I accessed the cpanel from WHM) I get the following error:

    Code:
    Error from park wrapper: mydomain.com is owned by another user. 
    The user I'm trying to add the domain too is the same user.


    Any help please?

    Thank you,

    M
     
  2. max2009

    max2009 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Please note that I have a root access to the server, so if something needs to be fixed using root permission I will be able to implement it.

    Thanks
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So is mydomain.com already being used on the server (e.g. as a primary domain for an account, an existing parked or addon domain etc)?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice