The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem when i copy an account from server to server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by M.Jawad, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. M.Jawad

    M.Jawad Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I want to migrate my accounts from server to server
    I used the option " Transfer >> Copy an account with account password "
    but I faced problem and migrating failed

    this is failure message appear :

    --------------------

    Code:
    Attempting to copy sahaba from 67.228.77.96
    Trying to fetch cpmove file via cPanel XML-API!
    Fetching current backups from remote server......0 backups found...Done
    Starting the backup...Done
    Waiting for backup to start...Done
    Checking remote server for backups.....0 backups found.
    Failed to start the backup on the remote machine (if a previous backup is in progress you will need to wait until it is complete)!
    (Trace information follows for backup start request).../xml-api/cpanel?xmlin=<cpanelaction><apiversion>1</apiversion><module>Fileman</module><func>fullbackup</func></cpanelaction>
    
    
    
    (Trace information follows for initial backups)...
    
    
    (Trace information follows for backups after request started)...
    
    
    Failed to fetch cpmove file via cPanel XML-API.
    Trying to fetch cpmove file via ftp+cgi!
    Attempting to login as sahaba to 67.228.77.96 via ftp
    Login ok
    Uploading Htaccess
    Uploading Wrapper
    Uploading Dectector
    Uploading Packager
    Uploading Downloader
    Uploading Killer
    Chmoding scripts
    Fetching http://67.228.77.96/~sahaba/cgi-bin/...rap.cgi?sahaba (0)....Resolving 67.228.77.96......connecting to 67.228.77.96...@67.228.77.96......connected......receiving......Done
    Found uid to be: 6573
    Compiling wrapper
    Uploading wrapper
    Chmodding wrapper
    Closing FTP Control
    Packing Account using suexec method
    
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    DOWNLOAD READY in /home/sahaba/backup-2.21.2011_02-27-35_sahaba.tar.gz
    FOUND MD5 to be : dca7398aa9f97ccf8463505ffe7a690a
    md5sum is: dca7398aa9f97ccf8463505ffe7a690a
    
    Downloading Tarball
    Fetching http://67.228.77.96/~sahaba/cgi-bin/...cct.cgi?sahaba (0).......connecting to 67.228.77.96...@67.228.77.96......connected......receiving...Error 500 while fetching URL http://67.228.77.96//~sahaba/cgi-bin...cct.cgi?sahaba
    Removing Scripts using suexec method
    Fetching http://67.228.77.96/~sahaba/cgi-bin/...ill.cgi?sahaba (0).......connecting to 67.228.77.96...@67.228.77.96......connected......receiving...Error 500 while fetching URL http://67.228.77.96//~sahaba/cgi-bin...ill.cgi?sahaba
    ...............
    Fetching http://67.228.77.96/cgi-bin/cpdownlo...ill.cgi?sahaba (0).......connecting to 67.228.77.96...@67.228.77.96......connected......receiving...Error 404 while fetching URL http://67.228.77.96//cgi-bin/cpdownl...ill.cgi?sahaba
    Failed to download account package!
    Failed to fetch account via cpanel and ftp/web
    
    
    Your settings have been updated.
    --------------------



    please help me to fix this problem because I want to migrate many accounts and I don't able to access SSH in old server
    so I must migrate accounts one by one


    thanks
     
  2. Smiti

    Smiti Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have the exact same problem...plz help...
     
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please try using WHM > Transfers > Copy multiple accounts/packages from another server instead. The prior user was using "Copy an account from another server with account password" instead and that account likely was running out of disk space during the backup process. Since you have root administrator listed for your access level, you should be able to transfer from one machine to the other with the root password to migrate multiple accounts. As root user, you won't run into the same disk space limitations.
     
  4. tommyinorl

    tommyinorl Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the exact same problem, tried several different methods all get stuck

    Remote file is: /home/cpmove-data-split/cpmove-data.tar.gz.part00001
    Fetching from Remote WHM over https @ 46.23.68.170....

    -- it just stalls, even left it running for hours, came back same thing



    I even opened a ticket he said
    "It may be best to go ahead and do so manually." ticketid=2717258

    The problem is I had a emergency migration but couldn't do it because the transfer utility does not work with any of my servers, I depend on that, it used to work :(
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    How big is the account? If it's quite large, you might do better to first make sure the account has plenty of space. For example if its a 4 GB account and it's only got 800MB left free space, the backup and even transfer if it backs it all up, will probably fail.

    If it's got plenty of free space, can you perform a backup from that cPanel account and select "Home Directory" for where the backup should be placed when completed? If yes, and that backup completes safely, there are other ways of course to move it manually. Manually moving a large account is probably best anyway, IMHO.
     
Loading...

Share This Page