The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with adding Group

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by milind, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. milind

    milind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nasik (Maharashtra), India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I have added a new group in /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/dynamicui.conf with following
    Code:
    description=>$LANG{'Extra'},file=>group_Extra,group=>Extra,groupdesc=>Extra,grouporder=>1,imgtype=>icon,subtype=>img,height=>32,type=>image,width=>32
    But all the setting reset to default and now the groups are without heading. So, I have crease a new file as /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/dynamicui_Extra.conf and added above content but no luck.

    Can anyone tell me why the file got reset and how add groups which can't be replaced?
     
  2. milind

    milind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nasik (Maharashtra), India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Never mind Guys I figured out how to fix..
     
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please post how this issue was resolved for future reference for others.

    Thanks!
     
  4. milind

    milind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nasik (Maharashtra), India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I have created the file "dynamicui_Extra.conf" in "/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/" instead of "/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/dynamicui/". So I copied the file in correct directory and it worked. It was a kind of stupid mistake :)
     
  5. barko

    barko Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
Loading...

Share This Page