The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with adding new site in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by spear1976, Oct 26, 2014.

  1. spear1976

    spear1976 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi,

    I have run into a small problem when adding a new site to my WHM.
    I'm runnin 35+ accounts with no problem, but on the latest clienti got this:

    When accessing the website, i get the domain.net/cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi error.
    However the sites has an index.php file in the /public_html/.
    Also domain.net/terje/ works just great, and also the wp-admin path. It is only the "bottom" folder that is showing this.


    Any idea as to where i should start searching for error?

    FyI: The error was present before the Wordpress install as well, so it's not related.

    Everything looks great in the WHM client list also. Every other aspect of the system looks great and in working order.
     
    #1 spear1976, Oct 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 26, 2014
  2. visiba

    visiba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    domain.net/ is working fine from here and not showing the Default Web Site Page error. You might have to clear your browser cache and flush your DNS settings.
     
    #2 visiba, Oct 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 26, 2014
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page