The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with Apache Update; Getting the Same Error...

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by rvelton, Dec 16, 2007.

  1. rvelton

    rvelton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orange Country, CA
    Here is the error message that I get back from Easy Apache

    WHM 11.11.0
    cPanel 11.15.0-R18264
    Apache 1.3
    PHP 5.2.4

    Any information on a fix would be great.

    Let me know if you need any additional information.
     
  2. BlueZebra

    BlueZebra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have you tried a cpanel Update?
     
  3. rvelton

    rvelton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orange Country, CA
    Yeah, right before I did the apache update it informed me I had a new "Release" version and that I should upgrade. I did so and got this problem.

    Unless there was a new release version in the last 24 hours?

    Thanks for the reply.
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is your Operating System?
     
  5. rvelton

    rvelton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orange Country, CA
    FEDORA 4 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  6. rvelton

    rvelton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orange Country, CA
    Here is some additional error information that might be useful:

    Looks like the XFree86 is having a problem finding the right package. Will look into that more.
     
  7. wolweseun

    wolweseun Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am not sure if this problem would be related, but we updated Apache Last Night because we needed Curl Support so that the Google Spell Checker would work on our sites.

    We have now seen that the sites are giving errors.

    We run Joomla and since running this update we no longer have access to login to the administration page as well as the home page is denying access to any content?
     
  8. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If possible, upgrade your OS to something more current. Fedora 7 or CentOS 5.

    Barring that, the problems being encountered are with the Yum repositories. Ensure that the remote repository you are using is current and up-to-date (as up-to-date as one can be for Fedora Core 4). It also looks like you have some packages that conflict with each other, or are broken.

    If you open a support ticket (https://tickets.cpanel.net/submit/) we'll be more than happy to help you.
     
  9. rvelton

    rvelton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orange Country, CA
    Is there a way to just update the YUM repository without having to upgrade the whole OS? I have been building fine ever since I had this server until recently. (About a month ago)
     
  10. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If your yum repository is no longer functioning, you can look for another mirror. Although some are no longer operable, you can check for a working mirror from this list http://fedoralegacy.org/download/fedoralegacy-mirrors.php

    If you mixed third-party RPMs in with the Vendor provided ones, it's possible one of them is causing the issue. What output is produced when you execute yum update from the command line?


    Fedora Core 4 was not very well supported by the Fedora Legacy project prior to its shutdown. Hence a number of updates were never released for it.
     
  11. rvelton

    rvelton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orange Country, CA
    Thanks for your help thus far.
     
  12. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm not sure what to tell you about those missing dependencies. For lftp, you might just remove it. However the RPM dependencies are a bit more important. Perhaps the mirror you are using doesn't have them? Try checking other mirrors?
     
Loading...

Share This Page