Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem with awstats results... [moved]

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by charifmo, Aug 11, 2006.

  1. charifmo

    charifmo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Problem with awstats results...

    Hello everybody...

    I use the awstats included in cpanel stats tools, when I display the part of statistcs that concerns the visitors country, I notice that almost visitors came from USA and the rest coming from hungary...but the only problem is that almost visitors are in morocco indeed :eek: because the site is destinated to be used in this country...so please explain me where is the problem? Is it about apache or netstat or what ?:rolleyes:
     
    #1 charifmo, Aug 11, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2006
  2. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    /dev/null
    nothing to do with apache or netstat, its more than likely the IP country allocation database.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. charifmo

    charifmo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    How?

    How to change or update the ip/country Database in my server :rolleyes: please!
     
  4. RickG

    RickG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    North Carolina
    You'll need to enable the GeoIP plugin in your awstats configuration file (/usr/local/cpanel/etc/awstats.conf). See this page at AWStats for more info:
    http://awstats.sourceforge.net/docs/awstats_contrib.html#PLUGINS
     
    #4 RickG, Aug 16, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2006
  5. charifmo

    charifmo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Finding awstats.conf !

    thk ya I think this is the solution !

    the server is in the US, and I m now in france...so the only way to do what u proposed is to be connected to the server by SSH...

    Now when I m connected, I don't find the file awstats.conf within the path " /usr/local/cpanel/etc/" you mentioned, so there is nothing in /usr/local/ but the two directoies /bin and /lib what's wrong !? :eek:
     
  6. RickG

    RickG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    North Carolina
    The directory structure may differ depending on systems etc. Via SSH, what happens if you simply run: locate awstats.conf

    Is it found in any directories?
     
  7. charifmo

    charifmo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    can t run updatedb

    When I try the comand locate I have a warning : could not open database : /war/lib/slocate.db (no such file or dir), You need to run "updatedb"...
    when i do so -> fatal error: updatedb: You are not authoriezed to create a default slocate database... when i try to log as super user su i have this response "-jailshell: /bin/su: permission denied "
    what could i do !!??
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice