The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with awstats results... [moved]

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by charifmo, Aug 11, 2006.

  1. charifmo

    charifmo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Problem with awstats results...

    Hello everybody...

    I use the awstats included in cpanel stats tools, when I display the part of statistcs that concerns the visitors country, I notice that almost visitors came from USA and the rest coming from hungary...but the only problem is that almost visitors are in morocco indeed :eek: because the site is destinated to be used in this country...so please explain me where is the problem? Is it about apache or netstat or what ?:rolleyes:
     
    #1 charifmo, Aug 11, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2006
  2. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
    nothing to do with apache or netstat, its more than likely the IP country allocation database.
     
  3. charifmo

    charifmo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How?

    How to change or update the ip/country Database in my server :rolleyes: please!
     
  4. RickG

    RickG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    You'll need to enable the GeoIP plugin in your awstats configuration file (/usr/local/cpanel/etc/awstats.conf). See this page at AWStats for more info:
    http://awstats.sourceforge.net/docs/awstats_contrib.html#PLUGINS
     
    #4 RickG, Aug 16, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2006
  5. charifmo

    charifmo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Finding awstats.conf !

    thk ya I think this is the solution !

    the server is in the US, and I m now in france...so the only way to do what u proposed is to be connected to the server by SSH...

    Now when I m connected, I don't find the file awstats.conf within the path " /usr/local/cpanel/etc/" you mentioned, so there is nothing in /usr/local/ but the two directoies /bin and /lib what's wrong !? :eek:
     
  6. RickG

    RickG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    The directory structure may differ depending on systems etc. Via SSH, what happens if you simply run: locate awstats.conf

    Is it found in any directories?
     
  7. charifmo

    charifmo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can t run updatedb

    When I try the comand locate I have a warning : could not open database : /war/lib/slocate.db (no such file or dir), You need to run "updatedb"...
    when i do so -> fatal error: updatedb: You are not authoriezed to create a default slocate database... when i try to log as super user su i have this response "-jailshell: /bin/su: permission denied "
    what could i do !!??
     
Loading...

Share This Page