Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem with button on webpage

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Goran.Siriev, Mar 10, 2016.

  1. Goran.Siriev

    Goran.Siriev Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    POST method not working with button .. only if i set
    <input type="submit">working ..


    I trying to search on google but no result... my php project run on many cpanel without errors / Warnings but yesterday on fresh install cpanel i got this problem and can't solve it ..

    Code:
    <form role="form" method="post">
          <div class="col-lg-3" style="margin-bottom: 10px;">
                   <button name="cash"  valeu="0"
                  class="btn btn-info btn-sm btn-block">Button</button>
             <input type="hidden" value="7" id="days" name="days">
          </div>
        </form>
    
    <?php
    if (isset($_POST['cash']))
    {
    echo 'Button Working';
    }
    ?>
     
    #1 Goran.Siriev, Mar 10, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 11, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Do you notice any error messages in the error_log file within this script's document root or in /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log when attempting to reproduce the issue?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Goran.Siriev

    Goran.Siriev Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello thank you for reply.. No errros everything fine i check the logs..Im trying 2 days to find the solution can't understand this strange problem
     
  4. Goran.Siriev

    Goran.Siriev Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Any help guys?
     
  5. Goran.Siriev

    Goran.Siriev Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Solution build again easyapache with php 5.5
     
  6. indiandtv

    indiandtv Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am also getting the same error.
     
    #6 indiandtv, Mar 14, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2016
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What version of PHP is installed on your system? Do you also notice no error messages in the error_log file within the script's document root?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice