The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with "Configure PHP and SuExec"

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anton_latvia, Oct 21, 2008.

  1. anton_latvia

    anton_latvia Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Latvia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    On one server I've got strange problem. I always upgrade apache and php from shell and on one server we decided to run both PHP versions. I have successfully completed compilation, but when I come to "Configure PHP and SuExec" page, I get this error:

    EasyApache is currently upgrading your Apache and PHP installation.

    Please wait for this process to finish before changing your PHP and Suexec settings.


    I am pretty sure, that compilation has finished. What could be wrong or where could I look?

    Thank you!
    Anton.
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well if that message has appeared for more than a couple of hours, then I highly recommend letting our technical analysts take a look at that for you.
     
  3. rampid360

    rampid360 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This same thing has happened to me a few times even though the build completes successfully.

    Remove the file 'AN_EASYAPACHE_BUILD_IS_CURRENTLY_RUNNING' in /usr/local/apache
     
  4. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    If considering this please first ensure that the compile processes are fully completed by checking the process list output from the "ps" command, and then verify that Apache can successfully restart and that it is able to show valid status information that confirms Apache/httpd is in a functional running state.

    Here is an example command for using "ps" to view the process list:
    Code:
    # ps afuxww
    Here is a command to attempt a restart of Apache/httpd:
    Code:
    # /scripts/restartsrv_httpd
    Here are a collection of commands to check the Apache running status:
    Code:
    # /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl status
    # /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl fullstatus
    # /scripts/restartsrv_httpd --status
    # lsof -nPi4:80,443
    # ps afuxww | grep -i httpd
     
    #4 cPanelDon, Nov 14, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2009
Loading...

Share This Page