The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with cpaddons script installer and Internet Explorer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sash, Jun 2, 2006.

  1. Sash

    Sash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does anyone else run into trouble installing scripts using the new cpaddons installer with Internet Explorer?

    About half the time when we attempt to install a script with Internet Explorer, a "The page cannot be displayed" page is produced. The problem seems to occur at random and the results are never the same. Sometimes the error occurs, sometimes it doesn't, sometimes the installs will complete, and sometimes they don't.

    We have absolutely no trouble installing scripts with FireFox.

    Thanks,
    Mike
     
  2. Saloni

    Saloni Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You should try clearing Internet explorer cache and clear cookies...May be this could help :rolleyes: !!
     
  3. Sash

    Sash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks, but that doesn't have any affect on the problem.

    Mike
     
  4. Elite-Hosts

    Elite-Hosts Guest

    I am having the same problem on some installations.

    I upgraded today to the stable release.
     
  5. Sash

    Sash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did the upgrade have any affect upon the problem?

    Mike
     
  6. Elite-Hosts

    Elite-Hosts Guest

    Everything worked fine until the upgrade.

    I have even tried updating to the release tree and still the same problem.
     
  7. Evolution Hosts

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a fix for this problem yet?
     
  8. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Any errors in the erro log?

    Is this SSL, non-SSL, or both?
     
  9. Sash

    Sash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    For us it just occurs on non-SSL. The problem did not occur on SSL during our tests.

    No information appears in the cpanel error log.

    Mike
     
  10. Sash

    Sash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does anybody have any information on this problem?

    Thanks
    Mike
     
  11. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sorry for the delay, I was out of town with no internet access :)

    http://bugzilla.cpanel.net/show_bug.cgi?id=4306

    Essencially IE can't handle basic HTTP POST requests and I've worked around it by not passing ti so much data. but you need to upgrade to get the new IE workaround (or better yet don't use IE ;p)
     
Loading...

Share This Page