The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with cPanel account creation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PeaceYo, Mar 6, 2016.

  1. PeaceYo

    PeaceYo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Dear Everyone,

    Just now I created new cPanel account, I added all the infos and clicked "Create" and the next page with loading animation in the middle stuck for more than 5 mins with no activity infos on it just "some.. act cPanel versions".

    Now I opened WHM on another tab (right click on WHM logo to open in next tab). There I selected List Accounts. What this did was, it opened List Accounts in the main tab where the creation is stuck. :/

    But now List accounts shows the new cPanel account with all the infos. :|

    Should I just use this or remove (terminate) it and create again?

    In my root's email, I received email mentioning "New Account created."

    So all fine now? I am very worried. :(

    -

    also on root's email another email which came 2 hours back to this creation..

    Code:
    The server has 2 unmonitored services.
    mailman Mailman
    rsyslogd rsyslog System Logger Daemon
    
    To enable monitoring of [B]all[/B] of these services from the command line, use the following command:
    whmapi1 enable_monitor_all_enabled_services
    
    Configure Monitor Settings:
    https://server.mydomainhere.com:2087/scripts/srvmng
    
    what to do with it? :( EDIT: I enabled to monitor those 2.

    Please help. :((
     
    #1 PeaceYo, Mar 6, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2016
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Its more than likely was completely fine but to be on the safe side, you could terminate the account then just recreate it.
     
  3. PeaceYo

    PeaceYo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thank you Jcats for the reply.

    I went to terminate page in WHM and read this and that but if anything goes wrong I dont know how to fix it so I am using this created cPanel account. It will be really helpful if there is some script from cPanel to check the account integrity or some sort.

    Thanks again :)
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You probably shouldn't be doing that.
     
  5. PeaceYo

    PeaceYo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Mate, Now I already setup wordpress and cloudflare in this account, now you making me to worry more. I did that to check the list accounts because the loading animation is active but there is no mentioning of whats going on like creating that and this "was checking video tutorials" and its been more than 5 mins.

    what to do now? terminate the account? :/
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You can do other things in your browser while in WHM, but you shouldn't open up a second instance of WHM do something else in WHM.
     
  7. PeaceYo

    PeaceYo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I just terminated the account and created again. Same thing, that page stuck, waited for more than 30 minutes but got email in 3 minutes mentioning new account created, even the domain with dedicated IP is active while still on loading page. Something wrong in my dedi server or WHM ? :/

    I attached the screenshot of that loading.

    Thank you :)
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No clue, could be as simple as a browser problem. You might force a cPanel update to see if that sorts any issues.
     
Loading...

Share This Page