Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

problem with cpanel

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by aryapsh, Jul 25, 2009.

  1. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    hi
    i have a problem
    when i reboot my server i must use the next command
    service iptables stop
    if no cpanel no works
    what is the problem?
     
  2. logicsupport

    logicsupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    As root, run the following commands:

    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2082 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2083 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2086 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2087 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2095 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2096 -j ACCEPT

    /etc/init.d/iptables save

    This opens cPanel with and without SSL, WHM with and without SSL and webmail ports.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    no. I have the problem yet...
     
  4. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    steel having the problem
     
  5. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    any idea?
    help me please
    its very important
     
  6. logicsupport

    logicsupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Let me know whether you are on a VPS and using CSF firewall ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    no
    it is a dedicated server and i dont have intalled any firewall
     
  8. logicsupport

    logicsupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Do you have problem only with cpanel ? Does your websites load when iptables are on ?

    Try clearing all the rules from /etc/sysconfig/iptables . Keep a backup before clearing .

    # > /etc/sysconfig/iptables
    # iptables -F
    # /etc/init.d/iptables restart
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice