The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem with cpanel

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by aryapsh, Jul 25, 2009.

  1. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi
    i have a problem
    when i reboot my server i must use the next command
    service iptables stop
    if no cpanel no works
    what is the problem?
     
  2. logicsupport

    logicsupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As root, run the following commands:

    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2082 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2083 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2086 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2087 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2095 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 2096 -j ACCEPT

    /etc/init.d/iptables save

    This opens cPanel with and without SSL, WHM with and without SSL and webmail ports.
     
  3. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    no. I have the problem yet...
     
  4. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    steel having the problem
     
  5. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    any idea?
    help me please
    its very important
     
  6. logicsupport

    logicsupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Let me know whether you are on a VPS and using CSF firewall ?
     
  7. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    no
    it is a dedicated server and i dont have intalled any firewall
     
  8. logicsupport

    logicsupport Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have problem only with cpanel ? Does your websites load when iptables are on ?

    Try clearing all the rules from /etc/sysconfig/iptables . Keep a backup before clearing .

    # > /etc/sysconfig/iptables
    # iptables -F
    # /etc/init.d/iptables restart
     
Loading...

Share This Page