The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with CPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rgripoll, Feb 1, 2004.

  1. rgripoll

    rgripoll Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have some strange problems with CPanel (it has been working perfectly until now).

    http://www.domain.com/CPanel/ says in all the domains of the server:

    cPanel could not access this server's apache config file. The system returned the following error when trying to access the config file: No such file or directory Please ask your system admin to repair this problem.


    Suexec is not working anymore


    Easyapache does not start the Apache... After doing easyapache I have to:

    cd /home/cpapachebuild/buildapache/apache_*
    make install
    and restart Apache. If I don't do this, Apache doesn't work.

    What can be happening? I've never seen a problem like this before.
     
  2. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Can you elaborate on this a further ? What errors you recieve after easyapache finishes ? Try just restarting the apache then and see if there is any errors reported. I have found that at times on some boxes with apache:asp installed, easyapache fails even after a fresh compile. Removinf the apache:asp references inside the httpd.conf file solved it.

    As you say about the error of cpanel which says apache config not existing, check your httpd.conf in shell if its really there.

    Post here with results.
     
  3. rgripoll

    rgripoll Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Re: Problem with CPanel



    Nothing, just a "httpd failed"

    No, this works

    I don't have apache:asp

    Of course it's there, and the webs works ok... but the cpanel does not work for them.

    Also, the Frontpage is not working... Web, FTP and email works correctrly.
     
  4. rgripoll

    rgripoll Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Re: Re: Problem with CPanel

    I've reinstalled CPanel and still have the same problems... What can I do?
     
  5. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Re: Re: Re: Problem with CPanel

    What works ? I asked Try just restarting the apache then and see if there is any errors reported.

    Meaning if you restart apache does it start ?

    Will it be possible to take a look at your box ? If you like you can PM me the info, i can try to help you.
     
  6. rgripoll

    rgripoll Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Re: Re: Re: Problem with CPanel



    Yes, it starts, no errors.

    Great, thank you
     
  7. rgripoll

    rgripoll Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OK, the problem has been fixed... The mod_ssl was corrupted, we have reinstaled it and now everything works fine.

    Thank you for your help, anand!
     
    #7 rgripoll, Feb 2, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page