The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem with CSF

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by robocap, Jan 17, 2007.

  1. robocap

    robocap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hellom
    will time i start medium security for csf ,in end take to me error

    Error: iptables command [/sbin/iptables -v -I OUTPUT -p tcp --dport 25 -m owner --uid-owner 0 -j ACCEPT] failed, at line 537


    please help me
     
  2. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. robocap

    robocap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes,
    i know
    i am register in forum configserver
    but yet don`t send e-mail active user for me

    Thanks
     
  4. mjlunn

    mjlunn Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Winter Wonder Land
    Error: (iptables binary location) does not exist!, at line 22

    Chirpy,

    I would have entered this on the configserver board but as mentioned above it do not send me a verification email. I have tried on two accounts.

    Anyway I updated yesterday and started having this problem - no problem prior to the update.

    Flushing chain `INPUT'
    Flushing chain `FORWARD'
    Flushing chain `OUTPUT'
    Error: (iptables binary location) does not exist!, at line 22

    Any thoughts?
     
  5. xerophyte

    xerophyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    Give us more info about your os, and if you are using rpm base linux, you can check and see if you have iptables rpm installed

    Code:
    rpm -qa | grep  iptables
     
Loading...

Share This Page