SOLVED Problem with delivering emails from one domain

smeko

Feb 17, 2020
Tirane, Albania
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hello,

I am new to administrating cpanel and whm shared hosting server.
One of servers account cant get emails from one specific domain.
When i check mail delivery report i notice that this email is delivered but is delivered to: [email protected].
This account does not have a filter like this and when i check into trash or spam this email has not arrived.
How can i solve this ?

Thank you in advance,

Silvi

cPanelLauren

Product Owner
Staff member
Nov 14, 2017
Houston
Hello,

This indicates that the email was delivered to the email address [email protected]/junk - you may need to subscribe to the Junk folder in order to see mail within. To subscribe to it you can go to your webmail client (I'm using Roundcube in my example) -> Settings -> Folders -> Select Junk -> Save

smeko

Feb 17, 2020
Tirane, Albania
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hello,

This is happening again, now with many other addresses which want to send email to this domain. All emails are clasified as succesful in track delivery but they all are delivered to [email protected]. I resolved this whitelisting one email address but as soon as it is happening with many other addresses i am looking forward to find what the real problem is. Pleas help.

Silvi

cPanelLauren

Product Owner
Staff member
Nov 14, 2017
Houston
This email is being delivered to Junk, in all circumstances of this. It is definitely a successful delivery, the placement in the junk folder does not indicate it is unsuccessful. Is the mail that is placed in here marked with ***SPAM***?

smeko

Feb 17, 2020
Tirane, Albania
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator