The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with DNS

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by ouwejan, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. ouwejan

    ouwejan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi ;)

    I have a problem with 2 cPanel servers. Both are connected to the internet, set-up and working fine except for one thing. On both servers I cannot ping the other server. This is a real problem, as I cannot setup clustering.

    Already tried disabling csf, doesn't matter:mad:

    Hope somebody can help me. Thx!
     
  2. PenguinInternet

    PenguinInternet Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Can you ping other addresses from each server, eg google.com? What is the network arrangement for the servers - are they on the same subnet?
     
  3. ouwejan

    ouwejan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The servers are not on the same subnet. I am able to ping sites like google.com from both servers.

    I did open a support ticket, the cPanel agent said it was a routing issue. Will contact my server-provider tomorrow.
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please let us know the results once you've heard back from your provider. Thanks for indicating the details from the ticket that was opened :)
     
  5. ouwejan

    ouwejan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I wanted to let you know that the problem is solved :) How, I don't know. I contacted my provider about it, they replied vaguely but did solve the problem. They didn't state how they solved the problem, however they don't have access to the cPanel installation so it probably was a routering problem.
     
  6. LinuxTechie

    LinuxTechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    It is great to know that it is solved! Cheers! :) :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page