The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with domain after moving the server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dr34m3r, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. dr34m3r

    dr34m3r Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello people

    I have a problem after my hosting company moved the VPS plans to another server (ThePlanet)

    I did all the DNS work for the domain but now my domain.com doesnt open public_html for the account

    it opens : http://domain.com/cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi

    :confused:
     
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This will normally happen if the IP of the hostname doesn't match the IP in the Apache config for that domain.

    Ping the domain from your PC and see what IP comes up - is that the same IP that domain has in httpd.conf?
     
  3. dr34m3r

    dr34m3r Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes I've changed everything to the new settings ..

    new ip and everything

    How to Fixed /cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi in Cpanel | Wowtutorial

    i found this solution .. is there any other solutions i can try ?

    ---

    Oh wait how can I see httpd.conf ?

    i already changed the domain's nameservers ips to the new ips
     
    #3 dr34m3r, Jun 20, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  4. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    View /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf and look at the ip in the virtualhost block for the domain you're having problems with. If you ping the IP of your PC and it doesn't match the IP in httpd.conf, that would be causing this error. I don't know of anything else that would.
     
Loading...

Share This Page