The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with Fantastico - Phpauction

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by RCTFORME, Feb 25, 2005.

  1. RCTFORME

    RCTFORME Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am a client of a webhost that uses Cpanel, and has Fantastico as one of the features-addons.

    The problem I have is that when I try to auto-install the script phpauctions, it does not install properly.

    I took the problem up with the phpauctions support forums and they said to come here because the Cpanel people can fix it, so here I am.

    So what should I do? I wanted to open a support ticket but they seem to be reserved for people who hold licences.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  3. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Actually you should be taking this up with your web host provider who in turn should be contacting Fantastico for help. Not to sound like a run around, but that is your best course of action, as anything that would be a fix your provider would more than likely have to implement.
     
  4. RCTFORME

    RCTFORME Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    okay, thanks for the help.
     
  5. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    NP the if it is a bug with fantastico they are pretty quick to correct it :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page