The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with Front Page Extensions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by antodeepak, Oct 24, 2005.

1. antodeepak

antodeepak Active Member

Hello Techs,

Thanks for your response with my posts.

I am here now with a new query regarding the front page issue and with the search i have perfomed with the same in the cpanel forum, i found that there is no proper fix for the issue and found that it is a cpanel bug.

but anyhow there will be a fix. Please help me..I am a System Administrator for a Web Hosting Company and we are so weired with this situation.

The error occured when i tried to install the front page extensions for a domain. We are using the WHM?CPanel version WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.8.0-S59 with RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0 .

I got one error when i tried to install one and another with removing the extension.

Starting install, port: 80.

Error: Cannot create folder "_vti_pvt".
    Setting Password
    Frontpage passthough auth enabled!

the above one is one which i got when I tried to install and the following one is the one which i got when i tried to uninstall the FP ext.

Starting uninstall, port: 80.

Error: There is no web named "".
    The version (unknown) of the server extensions you are trying to uninstall cannot be uninstalled with this tool. You must upgrade this virtual server to the current version, and then use owsadm.exe to uninstall.

Removing .htaccess files....Done
    Removing old frontpage files...Done

Hope our experienced webmaster will help me in this situation.

Thanks & Regards,
    Anto Deepak. :p

2. antodeepak

antodeepak Active Member

Fixed

Hello Gurus,

This is very sad, no one didn't reply for my posting.

Anyway I fixed the issue myself, It was a issue with the domain which I tried to install FP.