Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem With Making Site...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Barnettvol, Apr 20, 2007.

  1. Barnettvol

    Barnettvol Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello,
    I am using cPanel to make my site..
    Everytime I update it A's with the Squiggly lines appear in random places.
    What do I do to get rid of this?

    Thx.
     
    #1 Barnettvol, Apr 20, 2007
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2007
  2. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Can you please be more specific with your problems?

    What were you trying to do and the steps you have taken?

    :confused: :confused: :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Barnettvol

    Barnettvol Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Well,
    I was making my site and it came out quite good... but after I saved it I looked at the site and u see these abnormal A's with little squigglies over top of them. I erase them and save again, they pop back.
    I don't really know what to do to fix them.
    It might be something in the HTML, I dunno.
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Known problem with web page editor

    Were you building your site using the web page editor built into cPanel? If so, this is a known problem and it has been fixed in cPanel 11 which your web hosting provider should be upgrading to in the coming weeks.

    Essentially, the character encoding is less than stellar on the old HTML editor hence those weird "A"'s keep appearing.

    If this is the case, we are aware of this problem with our software and it has been fixed, it's just a matter of time for that fix to propagate to all the web hosting providers :)
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You really should invest in a proper ftp client. Personal choice, CUTEFTP pro.
    Built in editor for working with your files. ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice