The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem with MX or server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by samaanet, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. samaanet

    samaanet Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi


    i have VPS server .. and due to some changes the company made .. ip conflict happen and my main ip not working at all .. the 2nd ip working perfect ... but now i can't access to any website .. and the cpanel is expired since the ip has been change .. and company told me they need 2 days to fix this ..

    i made some changes in MX domain but success i can't open the website ,, the 2nd ip in my DNS as 2nd nameserver

    how i can fix this please ??

    i can't wait 2 days it's too much time ?

    any help !! i will be very thankful ..
     
  2. samaanet

    samaanet Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    now it's showing the cpanel defult page ...

    www.samaanet.com

    can any one help to fix it ?
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can try changing the IP address of the accounts to point to an IP address that is working properly. The following option would be useful for this:

    "WHM >> Multi Account Functions >> Change Multiple Sites' IP Addresses"

    Thank you.
     
  4. samaanet

    samaanet Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i can't open the panel due the license in the 1st ip not the second

    now the server show the 2nd ip is the main i need to change it back to the first beacuse it's has the license

    how .. an body help please


    License Verification - cPanel Inc.
     
    #4 samaanet, Nov 4, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2011
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you need to change the IP back, you can use the IP Migration Wizard to change the main IP back to whichever one you prefer. How did you change the IP to the new one anyway? It would basically be the same process.
     
Loading...

Share This Page