Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Problem with newly installed SSL certificate

Discussion in 'Security' started by itsmaleekbaby, Dec 24, 2018.

  1. itsmaleekbaby

    itsmaleekbaby Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Abuja
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Guys,

    I just installed SSL for my domain prestashop and visiting the site with https, is not working but with HTTP, it works. While the backend works with https://.

    It directs the URL to
    Code:
    https://https//mydomain.com.ng/
    instead of
    Code:
    https://mydomain.com.ng
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,503
    Likes Received:
    2,179
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @itsmaleekbaby,

    Can you upload a test HTML file to the website's document root (e.g. /home/username/public_html/) and verify if the SSL version of the website loads as expected when accessing the HTML file? If so, then it's likely an issue with how the script installed on the website is configured or with custom redirection rules configured in the .htaccess file under the document root. Check both the website configuration and the .htaccess file to make sure an invalid redirect isn't setup. Let me know if this helps.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. itsmaleekbaby

    itsmaleekbaby Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Abuja
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for your response. CpanelMicheal

    I solved it. The problem is from my PrestaShop backend. The other Https was added. check my screenshot. I cahnged it to the one without https and it worked. Thanks once again.

    - Removed -
     
    #3 itsmaleekbaby, Dec 26, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 26, 2018
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,503
    Likes Received:
    2,179
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi @itsmaleekbaby,

    I'm happy to see you were able to solve the issue. Thank you for sharing the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    itsmaleekbaby likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice