Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem with permissions on server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by benhuragmf, Mar 23, 2017.

  1. benhuragmf

    benhuragmf Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    The cpanel updated do not know what happened the sites to work have to give permission 777 is not working anymore like in the past

    I want you to let me know what happened.
     

    Attached Files:

    • php.pdf
      File size:
      489.5 KB
      Views:
      3
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,758
    Likes Received:
    1,886
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Could you let us know the output from /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log when encountering the error message?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. benhuragmf

    benhuragmf Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    To upgrade any site needs permission 777 in your configuration files

    Usually used 755 for directories and 644 for non-executable files


    How to correct??
    Easyphp?
    Module?
    ?????
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,758
    Likes Received:
    1,886
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm not sure I understand your last response. Were you able to view the log file referenced in my last post? Do you have root access to the system?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. benhuragmf

    benhuragmf Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have root access,
    I'm having problem with hosting clients.
    To upgrade any site needs permission 777 in your configuration files
    Formerly used 644
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,758
    Likes Received:
    1,886
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice