The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with Quotas

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SERGGYO, Sep 28, 2010.

  1. SERGGYO

    SERGGYO Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a problem with the quotes allocated in Cpanel, indicating less capacity is used than is actually being used.

    I have made: /scripts/fixquotas but the problem persists.

    Any other alternative?
     
    #1 SERGGYO, Sep 28, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2010
  2. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    So that we may diagnose the issue, please provide the following details:
    1. Where exactly in cPanel or WHM is the disk usage being examined?
    2. What precise method is being used to verify the accuracy of the reported disk usage?
    3. What is your full cPanel version number, system environment type, and OS version?
      Code:
      # grep -H '' /usr/local/cpanel/version /var/cpanel/envtype /etc/redhat-release
      
     
  3. SERGGYO

    SERGGYO Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    1. In Both, Cpanel and WHM
    2. Do the following:
    First we access the user folder and run this command:
    Code:
    # du -shc .[a-z0-9]* *
    And no matches quota -v user
    3. Version 11.26.9-release_48422 tipo xen pv Version de OS: CentOS release 5.5 (Final)

    Thanks
     
  4. SERGGYO

    SERGGYO Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any help? sorry for the double post, I need for urgency.

    Thanks
     
  5. GaryT

    GaryT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What was the output of:

    Also run:

    Have you go this enabled via WHM > TWEAK

    In your backup settings, Is uncompressed enabled ?
     
  6. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Does the issue affect only one account, or does it affect multiple accounts?

    Please clarify what is seen in the output from "quota -v $user":
    1. Does it match the disk usage reported by the CLI utility "du"?
    2. Does it match the disk usage reported by cPanel and WHM?

    Please note that using the command-line (CLI) utility "du" may include usage from files not owned by the cPanel account user.

    Via SSH access, I recommend using "find" to locate files and directories not owned by the user that is expected to own them; in these examples, simply replace "$username" with the desired cPanel account username:
    Code:
    # find ~$username ! -user $username -print
    # find ~$username ! -user $username -exec ls -adl '{}' \;
    # find ~$username ! -user $username -exec stat '{}' \;
    Usage information for "find" can be accessed in the applicable manual "man" page using the following command via SSH access:
    Code:
    # man find
    Please see the following post to help investigate the issue further: cPanel Forums - View Single Post - Disk space usage mismatch
     
Loading...

Share This Page