Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

problem with quotas

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dan.andrus, Oct 5, 2006.

  1. dan.andrus

    dan.andrus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi everyone.
    I searched all forums and could not find a solution to my problem.I would appreciate any suggestion.

    I have WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-R34 on several servers and since graphical improvement, disk used in cpanel and whm appears 0.

    Did a tail on the cpanel log and found this:

    tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log

    Warning: cannot open /proc/net/dev (Permission denied). Limited output.
    Warning: cannot open /proc/net/dev (Permission denied). Limited output.
    Warning: cannot open /proc/net/dev (Permission denied). Limited output.
    Warning: cannot open /proc/net/dev (Permission denied). Limited output.


    tried everything, i'm stuck..

    thank's
    Edit/Delete Message
     
  2. freedog96150

    freedog96150 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Nevada, USA
    Did you try running the script /scripts/fixquotas from an SSH shell as root? I have had broken quota several time for various reason, and running that script has fixed them every time.
    HTH
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dan.andrus

    dan.andrus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    tried that....no succes. WHM Initial Quota Setup didn't help either..
     
  4. angelina_holy

    angelina_holy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
  5. dan.andrus

    dan.andrus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I thought of that to ..SELINUX was set on disabled! Thank's for your help.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice