Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with server load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mosaab, Feb 26, 2017.

  1. Mosaab

    Mosaab Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Turkey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, server load became very high suddenly (10-58%), I have VPS server with 2 CPU, 60 G storage, also I have 1 website on server.

    with command top , Mysql has lots of %cpu

    how can I solve this problem?
     
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You will need to check for the slow sql queries with the command mysqladmin proc it will list the processes and queries.

    Further more , I dont thing the VPS is optimized . Try optimizing VPS and mysql and then check.
     
  3. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    If MySQL causing the high load then try to optimize MySQL using script mysqltuner
     
  4. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Use the iotop command to check for the input/output status. Check what write status is MySQL giving..
    Make sure you have a working status of 24 hours for MySQL before you execute any tuning script like mysqltuner or primer, as it is recommended to get a best value for the MySQL parameters..
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,659
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. Mosaab

    Mosaab Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Turkey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you, the problem was my server cpu is 2 cpu just
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page