Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem With site

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fusioncroc, Jan 25, 2005.

  1. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    U.K.
    i host a site ( illegalhosting.net )
    it worked perfect for 2 months then last week it says ( in firefox )
    site cannot be found

    i checked the httpd.conf entries , dns entries , named.conf entries and all are correct

    so any other ways it could not be showing ?
     
  2. ddeans

    ddeans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Maryland
    maybe you should check with your data center.

    both the domain name and the whois information seem..... odd
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,693
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you may want to ask your registar

    Domain status: REGISTRAR-HOLD
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ddeans

    ddeans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Maryland

    His unique domain information probably has something to do with this.
     
  5. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    U.K.
    Its actualy one of my customers i did check the whois and its pointed to ns3.fusioncroc.com and ns4.fusioncroc.com ( right nameservers )
     
  6. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    U.K.
    when you checked was it john doe as it seems to of changed last time i saw it ?
     
  7. ddeans

    ddeans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Maryland
    No, it's all the same..

    Maybe the registrar didn't like what "John Doe" Was doing...
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice