The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem With site

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fusioncroc, Jan 25, 2005.

  1. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    i host a site ( illegalhosting.net )
    it worked perfect for 2 months then last week it says ( in firefox )
    site cannot be found

    i checked the httpd.conf entries , dns entries , named.conf entries and all are correct

    so any other ways it could not be showing ?
     
  2. ddeans

    ddeans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Maryland
    maybe you should check with your data center.

    both the domain name and the whois information seem..... odd
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you may want to ask your registar

    Domain status: REGISTRAR-HOLD
     
  4. ddeans

    ddeans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Maryland

    His unique domain information probably has something to do with this.
     
  5. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    Its actualy one of my customers i did check the whois and its pointed to ns3.fusioncroc.com and ns4.fusioncroc.com ( right nameservers )
     
  6. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    when you checked was it john doe as it seems to of changed last time i saw it ?
     
  7. ddeans

    ddeans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Maryland
    No, it's all the same..

    Maybe the registrar didn't like what "John Doe" Was doing...
     
Loading...

Share This Page